School Calendar of the Community of Madrid for 2020-21

FIRST TERM

SCHOOL BEGINS

  • 1st September, Tuesday. Infants.
  • 3rd September, Thursday. Primary.
  • 7th September, Monday. 1º & 2º ESO.
  • 8th de September, Tuesday. 3º & 4º ESO.
  • 9th de September, Wednesday. 1º & 2º Bachillerato

HOLIDAY DATES

  • 12th October, Monday. Día de la hispanidad.
  • 2 November, Monday. Fiesta de todos los Santos.
  • 7 & 8 December, Monday & Tuesday. Fiesta de la Constitución and Día de la Inmaculada Concepción.

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS

  • From Wednesday 23rd December to Friday 8th January (Infants will be open, except Holy Thursday and Good Friday).
  • Classes start on Monday 11th January.
 

SECOND TERM

HOLIDAY DATES

  • 19th and 22nd February (Infants will be open)

EASTER

  • 19th March, Friday. San José
  • From Friday 26th March to Monday 5th April (Infants will be open, except Holy Thursday and Good Friday)
  • Classes start on Tuesday 6th April.
 

THIRD TERM

END OF YEAR AND SUMMER CAMP

  • 3rd May, Monday. Fiesta Comunidad de Madrid
  • 23rd June, Wednesday. Last day of school
  • From Thursday, 24th June to Friday 30th July. CEM Summer Camp
  • From Monday 16th August to Tuesday 31st August. Infants Summer Camp